how to delete a video from youtube
How to

How to Delete YouTube Video in a Few Seconds [Easy Guide]

Here is the complete guide on how to delete YouTube Video in just a few seconds. In the past, deleting videos from YouTube was not very simple: the editor was not natural, and if you didn’t know what precisely you needed to do, it could turn into a tedious task.

But the 2020 YouTube is different. It is much more straightforward and flexible, and deleting videos is one thing that has been simplified.

However, if you’ve nevermore deleted a video from YouTube, you may get it confusing. To make it less so, we will share three simple methods you can use to delete a video from your YouTube channel. Let’s get started!

how to delete a youtube video
how to delete a youtube video

How to Delete YouTube Video: Way 1

Sign In to Your Account

Let’s start with the basics. To delete the video, you need to be signed in to your YouTube account. You can do this from the upper-right corner of the page. If you have some accounts, do sure to log in to the one where your video is.

Go to YouTube Studio

The next step is accessing YouTube Studio from the drop-down menu on the top right of the page. Choose YouTube Studio, and you will be redirected to your dashboard.

YouTube Studio is an essential tool for creators. If the layout looks unfamiliar, you may have done the old version of YouTube Studio, the YouTube Studio Classic. YouTube plans to replace the old version by April 20, 2020, entirely, and the new YouTube studio will become the default tool for managing your channel activity.

From the Studio, you can upload a new video, edit your video settings, add closed captions, acquire insights into crucial YouTube analytics that can improve your channel growth, and so much more. In the Studio, from the panel on the left, enter videos under the dashboard.

You will understand the full list of your videos organized by date, from the most current to the oldest. Hit on Date to reverse the order if it’s an old video you need to delete. By choosing “Live” right next to Uploads, you will view the list of all live videos you’ve aired on your channel in case you want to access or delete them.

Find the Video

For channels with tens or hundreds of videos, seeing the right video manually may be time-consuming. To streamline the search, use the filter options. You can refine by copyright claims, title, views, description, and visibility.

Depending on your requirements, each of the filters can be useful. However, the easiest way to find the required video is to search for it by title keywords.

Type one or some words from the video title into the filter box, and hit Enter to see the full list of videos that contain the given keywords.

Deleting the Video

Once you’ve got the video, select it by ticking the box next to it. You can take as many as 50 videos in one go. This has been one of the most current (and long-awaited!) updates on YouTube. Before deleting ten videos, you needed to go to the settings of each and remove them from there — 10 times more work! Now, you can do it with several clicks in the “YouTube Studio.”

Once you have selected the video you want to delete, open the “More Actions” drop-down menu from the top panel. From here, you will have the option to download your video or delete it permanently.

Note that your video will be deleted permanently, without the possibility to restore it. Unfortunately, there is no option to replace the video either — removing it and uploading a new one while saving the old views is impossible. Once you delete your video, all the views, likes, and comments will be deleted and withdrawn from your channel statistics.

After you click “Delete Forever,” a pop-up window should appear on the screen. Tick the box stating that you understand the action’s implications and then select “Delete Forever.”

Your video will be deleted instantly. If you choose more than one video, eliminating them may take some time, but not more than a minute. You don’t want to wait for the process to be performed and can leave the page.

how to delete a video on youtube
how to delete a video on youtube

How to Delete YouTube Video: Way 2

Another way to delete the video is from the YouTube Studio again. Hover your mouse over the chosen video, and several icons will look.

Choose the three-dot icon for advanced video settings, and again, hit on Delete Forever. The following steps will be the same as in the earlier method.

how to delete video from youtube
how to delete a video from youtube

How to Delete YouTube Video: Way 3

The third and last way you can use to delete a video from YouTube is from the editor. Go to the drop-down menu on the top right corner again, this time proceeding to “Your Channel.” From “Home” or “Videos,” select the video you want to delete.

You will be redirected to the video player. As an owner of the channel, you will notice two blue buttons on the bottom right corner of the video: “Analytics” and “Edit Video.” Clicking “Edit Video” will take you to the editor.

In the video editor, you can edit your video details, change settings and privacy, add your videos to playlists, and many more. To delete the video, again hit on the three dots. This time, they are located on the top right side, next to the “Save” button.

You will have three choices— to download the video, delete, or promote it. Go with delete, and you will notice the same pop-up again. Check the box also, letting YouTube know that you understand that the action cannot be undone, and hit delete.

Conclusion

We suggest you have a copy of your uploaded videos so that you can get it back when it is deleted. Rather of deleting the video, it is good to change the visibility of the video. Hold private or unlisted options for your YouTube videos. Share your valuable views and thoughts in the comment box section below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *